A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Discarded

This one won “Best of” for Digital Photography at the 2008 Student Art Exhibit. This process was fairly cathardic for me. Both images are self portraits, and deal with how I felt after my discharge from the military. I felt, well….discarded. I shown this piece several times, Some folks don’t quite make the connection that both figures are indeed me. Others see a homeless veteran. I suppose we see what we want…

discard72dpi

Leave a Reply

