A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Meet Sam

sam
Say hello to Sam. I’ve only had the opportunity to photograph her once, but I was pleased with the result. The image on the right is actually a digital test shot to confirm the lighting before I exposed the film (I prefer film to digital). When I shoot film, I often use my digital camera in lieu of a polaroid to preview a shot before expending my expensive large format film.

I absolutely love these wings, and I look forward to another opportunity to work with Sam again…possibly this summer….

The image on the left is the black & white film. This isn’t a final print, mind you, this is just a san of the negative. I tend to print rather dark in the wet labs.

In some ways, I like the digital image better. I like the way she has her hand on the back of her neck in the digital shot. I wish I would have captured that on film.

Leave a Reply

