A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Margaret

margfilm3edit1lores600Whatever it is, Margaret has it. She is stunningly beautiful, both inside and out. She is soft spoken and gentle, yet in the photo studio, she is fearless. Photographing her is effortless on my part. All I have to do is turn the camera on, point at her and say, “Go.” She is also quite the songbird. She was a fellow student, but in a different department in the art building. I’ve heard her practicing, and her voice is simply lovely.

I have not seen her around campus since last December. I should call her and see if she would be interested in (yet) another shoot.

At this point, I literally have thousands of photographs of her. I’ve shot her with digital, 35mm film, 120, 4×5, and 8×10. This particular image was shot pretty early on in our work together. I used a Mamiya RZ 67. The negative was a 6×7, but I’ve cropped it here to a 4×5 aspect ratio.

One response

  1. thoroner

    Wonderful!

    June 4, 2009 at 3:31 am

Leave a Reply

