A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Speaking of Maine….

2xmaine…and of Jordan Pond. Here are a pair of 8×10 photographs I created while I was in Maine. The one on the left is Jordan Pond. The location of the other one escapes me right now.

Truth be told, landscape photography didn’t really float my boat. I’ve grown to appreciate it more, but at the time of this trip, I just wasn’t feeling terribly inspired. Here I was in this beautiful place, and all I could think of when I saw my classmates images was, “I was standing right there….why didn’t I get that shot?! So after we returned and I developed my film, I just wasn’t really in love with any of my photographs…so it became all about the technical side of things for me, so I printed everything using alternative processes. These were printed in lith developer (the same process as Femininity ).

Leave a Reply

