A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

The Griffin

griffinI drink here.
…more often than I should.

I actually eat here more than I drink, but I’ve put back my fair share of pints in this fine establishment. The Griffin Pub & Grill (or ‘the Grif’ if you’re a local) is one of the better places in BC to grab a bite or a brew. It isn’t fine dining, but it is a place where white collar meets blue and no one feels out of place or over/under dressed.

My classmates & I often adjourn for lunch here during the day, and retire from class here for dinner and drinks in the evening. 

Lots of post processing in this one. This image is an HDR (High Dynamic Range). It is actually 16 images merged into one. The camera was placed on a tripod, and multiple images were taken ranging from 2 stop underexposed to 2 stops over exposed. After the merge, I played with the levels and made some other tweeks to get it how I liked it best.

Leave a Reply

