A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Oh God, what have I done?

jimmychooI recently helped a friend in the studio.

She bought a pair of Jimmy Choo shoes. Apparently, these shoes do something that ordinary shoes do not. I’m assuming that something is provide oral sex because every time the hens talk about them, they smile and look whistful as though remembering some Earth shattering orgasm.

She wanted some photographs of her shoes. I thought it odd, but hey, I photograph my guns, so who am I to judge, right? We set these up on the light table with the bottle of champange. Pretty straight forward set up. It is actually the same light set up I used for my Teddy Bears.

Now, the rest of the hen house is lining up and asking me to photograph their shoes.

3 responses

  1. Sweet lighting once again. What was your setup?

    June 11, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    • The lighting set up was pretty easy. it is just one boom light with a soft box overhead and slightly behind the bottle and shoes, with the boom angled toward them.
      The angle of the boom will cause a light fall off on the infinity table providing the gradation from the bottom of the image to the top.

      I also used a bounce card to put some light onto the front of the objects you can actually see the bounce card in the bottle (as well as the rest of the studio) because I didn’t take the time to set up a light tent around the glass.

      June 11, 2009 at 1:52 pm

  2. Sweet photo and gradation!

    December 21, 2009 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

