A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Bathed in beautiful light

margaretframe1lores

I spent seven hours this afternoon scanning film negatives. 35mm, 2 1/4 x 2 1/4, 6cmx7cm, 4×5, and 8×10 film. I barely put a dent in what needs to be scanned.

I rarely post any of my film work because the scanning is such a chore. Sometimes I’ll put a print on a copystand, especially if it is an alternative process print, but not so much with the film.

I love film. I absolutely adore it. I just don’t dig on the scanning…I prefer the darkroom. But…yay…now I have more work to share.

I’ve posted digital images from this shoot, but none of them looked as beautiful as this 35mm negative. Only niggle I have with this is that I’ve clipped one of her feet, but I love the way the light falls on her here.

Leave a Reply

