A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Long Exposure on the Battle Creek River

I’ve been neglecting my blog, but not photography. I just haven’t had much that was ‘blog worthy’ to post lately.

Last night I took part (led) the Battle Creek portion of the 2nd Anual Worldwide Photo Walk. I’ve been photographing downtown so much lately I was actually kinda bored and spent most of my time photographing the other photographer. But I did do a bit of night shooting after the walk was over, and got this shot. It isn’t terribly earth shattering, but I was tinkering with long exposures. I have a couple others of this scene that show more detail, but they were lousey with lens flare. I like lens flare on some of my shots, but these were particularly nasty. This one had a few, but I was able to eliminate most of it in post processing.

(click image for larger view)

Leave a Reply

