A photograph is worth a hell of a lot more than a thousand words…

Over the edge

parking_garage_loresBelieve it or not this is a 45 second shot that was hand held…sort of.

I couldn’t get the shot I wanted from this vantage point with the tripod on the ground (well the top of the parking garage) because the ledge was too wide. So I laid the tripod on its side across the top of the ledge and dangled the camera over the side of the building, and laid my body across the tripod to keep it still during the exposure. I wasn’t able to look through the view finder, so I focused on infinity and repeated the process a few times til I got a shot that I liked well enough to call it a success.

Leave a Reply

